top of page
  • Writer's pictureMGandtheMagic

Watching All the Disney Animated Feature Films In Order (thanks Disney+) 📼 #DisneyVaultChallenge

Updated: Feb 15, 2021

I'm a self-proclaimed Disney fanatic, but even I have gaps in my Disneypedia knowledge. As soon as Disney+ came out, I knew it was the time to dig in to that infamous Disney vault. And then there was a pandemic, quarantine, social and civil unrest...so yeah, no better time to escape into the world of Disney and attack a project like this.


So here it is: I'm watching all 58 animated feature films produced by Walt Disney Animation Studios.

THE RULES:

  • I have to watch all 58 feature length animated films in order of their release. The full list is available here. Please note that this list does NOT include films made by Disneytoon Studios, Pixar Animation Studios, Blue Sky Studios or 20th Century Animation.

  • I have to watch the complete collection of movies (even the ones I've seen before).

  • In order to give all the films their fair shot, I will recreate the environment of a movie theater in my living room as much as possible. That means no cell phone, no pausing, and no talking during the movie.

  • After each viewing, I'll write one blog post per movie with my initial thoughts pre-movie, immediate reactions, highlights, and overall takeaways from the film. Does a classic Golden Age film like Bambi hold up after all these decades? Are there hidden movie gems buried deep in the vault? Do some eras get a bad rap (*cough*DarkAge*cough*)? How do you compare the classic princesses vs their modern counterparts? And most importantly...why doesn't The Emperor's New Groove get the love it so surely deserves?!

So basically...stay tuned for some fun Disney musings!

 

ALSO - If you aren't familiar with the Disney Animation Eras, here's a quick breakdown below:

Disney Film Eras

66 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page